Some of the best and brightest digital health leaders from across the NHS have been announced as the 2024 Digital Health Networks Awards finalists. 

The finalists, judged by representatives from our CCIO, CIO, CNIO Networks Advisory Panels and ICS Digital Council, are:  

CCIO of the Year 

  • Dr Lia Ali, Consultant Psychiatrist and Clinical Adviser, Transformation Directorate, NHS England 
  • Ramandeep Kaur, Group CCIO, University Hospitals of Northamptonshire 
  • Prof Tanya Pankhurst, CCIO, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS FT 
CIO of the Year 
  • Natasha Chare, Group CDIO, University Hospitals of Northamptonshire 
  • Matt Harris, interim CDIO, Oxford University Hospitals NHS FT 
  • Richard Main, Head of Digital (CIO), West Yorkshire Integrated Care Board – Calderdale, Kirklees and Wakefield Places 
CNIO of the Year 
  • Simon Noel, CNIO, Oxford University Hospitals NHS FT 
  • Ranjit Kooner, CNIO, The Hillingdon Hospitals NHS FT & London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust 
  • Leah Perry, CXIO: Nursing, Midwifery and AHPs, University Hospitals Bristol and Weston NHS FT(UHBW) 
Team of the Year 
  • The Great North Care Record (GNCR) 
  • NHSE London – Digital Urgent Emergency Care Team 
  • ICS Digital Team – Integrated Care Northamptonshire 
Rising star 
  • Tosin Akinlabi, Clinical Safety Officer, University Hospitals of Northamptonshire 
  • Andrew Palmer, Programme Lead – GM Care Record, Health Innovation Manchester 
  • Jess Sass, Digital Innovation Senior Business Analyst, Marie Curie 
Winners will be announced at an end-of-day awards ceremony on the first day of Summer Schools.  

With just a few places left, book your place at Summer Schools to celebrate the digital successes of your NHS colleagues and enjoy the two-day leadership conference programme and networking event for current and future NHS digital leaders. 


Register your place

    Leave A Comment